Sun, Apr 21 2019, 7:00 PM
Notice of upcoming smoke testing on east side of Frostburg
Public Hearing for CDBG Funds
Thu, Apr 18 2019, 2:00 PM
 The City of Frostburg will conduct a Public Hearing to obtain the views of citizens on community, economic development, and housing needs to be considered for submission of an application to the Maryland Community Development Block Grant Program (CDBG) to support the Frostburg Municipal Center Project. 
Thu, Apr 11 2019, 7:00 AM
Frostburg area residents are welcome to attend.
Wed, Apr 03 2019, 7:00 AM
The City's Arbor Day celebration is scheduled for noon on Wednesday, April 3rd at Beall Elementary School.
Wed, Feb 27 2019, 6:00 PM
1st Annual Frostburg Big Tree Contest
Wed, Feb 27 2019, 6:00 AM
Ready to plant your mini apple orchard or start an asparagus patch? Place your order for the Allegany County Soil District's Tree Sale today! ACSD offers a range of conservation plants/trees, fruit trees, and flowering trees, including peaches, apples, pears, plums, blueberries, raspberries, etc.. Visit https://www.alleganyscd....
Tue, Feb 05 2019, 6:00 PM
The City of Frostburg Parks & Recreation Department is now accepting job applications for summer seasonal positions. Jobs include lifeguard, swimming pool ticket attendant, day camp counselor, and park maintenance laborer. For more info regarding the jobs available or lifeguard certification classes, please contact Brian Vough...
Thu, Jan 31 2019, 6:00 PM
The City of Frostburg is seeking qualified vendors for the operation and management of the Frostburg Community Park Pool Concession Stand for the 2019 pool season. Dates and hours of operation typically coincide with normal dates and hours of operation of the pool. Qualified vendors must provide proof of liability and workers’...
Thu, Jan 17 2019, 8:00 AM
Ordinance 2018-05 and 2018-06
Mt. Pleasant Park Future Use Survey
Mon, Jan 14 2019, 6:00 PM
Please take a couple of minutes to let us know what you like and would like to see at Mt. Pleasant Park. Please go to https://bit.ly/2RwqBse to take the survey.
Mon, Jan 14 2019, 3:00 AM
The City is now accepting applications for the position of City Administrator.
City Tree Lighting
Sun, Nov 25 2018, 5:00 PM
Join us at the courtyard of St. Michael's Church in downtown Frostburg for the annual Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony on the Sunday, November25th. Immediately following the lighting of the Christmas Tree, the town joins together for entertainment, hot chocolate, cookies, and remarks by the Mayor of Frostburg. Santa even makes ...
Tue, Nov 06 2018, 6:00 PM
An ash dumpster has been placed in the Armory Little League Field parking lot at Community Park for use by CITY RESIDENTS ONLY. The dumpster is limited to residential use and is for ASH ONLY. No garbage or other items should be left in dumpster! Please be advised the area is monitored by security cameras.
Tue, Oct 30 2018, 5:00 PM
The Annual Frostburg Halloween Parade is a community event. We welcome all organizations and businesses to participate. Candy throwing is permitted. A Halloween Party will be held at City Place immediately following the parade. The party is for children 12 & under in costume accompanied by a parent/adult.
Charter Amendment Resolution No. 50
Tue, Oct 23 2018, 7:00 PM
Charter Amendment Resolution No. 50
Tue, Oct 16 2018, 5:00 PM
Get info from the Mountain Maryland Solar Co-Op and learn how you can use solar power at home.
Fri, Oct 05 2018, 8:00 PM
Tire recycling event at the Allegany County Fairgrounds on Saturday, October 6, 2018 from 9am - 2pm.
Thu, Sep 20 2018, 2:00 PM
Charter Amendment Resolution No. 49
Sun, Sep 02 2018, 7:00 AM
Western Maryland Craft Beverage Festival at Hoffman Park on Sept 2 from Noon-7PM
Frostburg Pool Operating Hours
Mon, Aug 27 2018, 7:00 PM
The Frostburg Pool will be closed Mon -Fri, Aug 27 -31 and will reopen on Saturday, Sept 1 thru Monday, Sept 3 from noon - 6pm. It will be closed Tues - Fri, Sept 4 - 7 and reopen again on Sat & Sun, Sept 8 & 9 from 1-4pm for the Frostbrug Dog Splash. The pool then will be closed officially for the 2018 season.
Mon, Aug 20 2018, 4:00 AM
Now Hiring Street Department Laborers
Sun, Aug 19 2018, 7:00 PM
Video from Frostburg City Projects Update presentation - "Lemonade with Liz".
Tue, Jul 31 2018, 5:00 AM
City Police Officer - Open Recruitment
Thu, Jul 19 2018, 11:00 AM
The Frostburg Mayor and Council will be changing the scheduled date for Work Sessions beginning in August of 2018.
Thu, Jul 05 2018, 7:00 PM
The City of Frostburg Parks and Rec Dept is asking for citizens input regarding our parks & rec facilities. If you've visited any of our facilities within the last year, we would greatly appreciate your thoughts. The survey can be found at the following link . Those completing the survey will be entered into a drawing for free p...
Tue, Jul 03 2018, 7:00 PM
July 4th Garbage Collection Schedule Change
Tue, May 29 2018, 1:00 AM
Bulk garbage pick up is scheduled for CITY RESIDENTIAL GARBAGE CUSTOMERS ONLY on May 29-31. Commercial or dumpster customers are not eligible. Collection in your area will be on the same day as your normal garbage collection. The City WILL NOT PICK UP appliances with any type of refrigerant, tires, batteries, computer monitor...
Wed, May 16 2018, 3:45 AM
2018 Frostburg City Election Specimen Ballot
Fri, May 11 2018, 8:30 AM
The Farmers Market will be at City Place on Fridays from 9:30 AM - 1:00 PM through the Summer.
Thu, May 10 2018, 7:00 AM
Garbage & Special Collections for 2018
Mon, May 07 2018, 7:00 AM
The following individuals are candidates for the Frostburg City Election scheduled for Tuesday, June 5, 2018.
Sun, Apr 29 2018, 7:00 PM
The Recreation Commission meeting scheduled for 6:30 PM on Wednesday, May 3, has been canceled. The next regularly scheduled meeting will be on Wednesday, August 1, at 6:30 PM in the Frostburg City Hall conference room.
Fri, Apr 27 2018, 1:00 PM
The City of Frostburg, in partnership with Synergetica, LLC, is pleased to announce the release of a new private social network for its residents. The ‘mobile first’ network, completed after 9 months of development, provides residents access to a new website, a native mobile application, and a citizen social network. The officia...
Thu, Apr 19 2018, 7:00 PM
The Allegany County Habitat for Humanity is in need of donations and volunteers for a home build on McCulloh Street in Frostburg. Work is scheduled to begin in this month. If you’re interested in assisting in this worthwhile project, please contact Dave Keech at 301-788-1653 or davekeech72@outlook.com for more information. 
Thu, Apr 19 2018, 7:00 PM
Proposed amendments to the City’s zoning ordinance can be found here
Thu, Apr 19 2018, 7:00 PM
The City’s proposed budget for FY2019 can be found here
Thu, Apr 05 2018, 7:00 PM
The City of Frostburg is soliciting sealed bids for the sale of the property at 180 Beall School Road in Frostburg, Garrett County, Maryland. 
Wed, Apr 04 2018, 7:00 PM
Election 2018 Schedule as approved by the Board of Elections
Mon, Apr 02 2018, 7:00 PM
Curbside Yard Waste Collection begin​s​ this Monday, April ​9​th. 
Sat, Mar 31 2018, 7:00 PM
The City of Frostburg, Maryland is seeking applicants for the position of Laborer/Equipment Operator for duty in the Street Department.
Sat, Mar 31 2018, 7:00 PM
See the schedule for the Frostburg Rifle Range.
Sat, Mar 31 2018, 7:00 PM
Check the schedule for the street sweeper in 2018.
Thu, Mar 22 2018, 7:00 PM
Wednesday Garbage Customers - Your garbage will not be picked up until next Wednesday, March 28. We apologize for any inconvenience. 
Mon, Mar 19 2018, 7:00 PM
The report can be viewed or downloaded at the following link.
Mon, Mar 19 2018, 7:00 PM
Garbage pick-up for Wednesday, March 21st, has been cancelled. Depending upon the length and severity of the storm, it may or may not be rescheduled before next week.  If it is rescheduled, we will announce the pick-up date.  We apologize for any inconvenience. 
Tue, Feb 06 2018, 6:00 PM
Once again as a friendly winter reminder, please remember to shovel your sidewalks after each snowfall and treat with salt if it’s icy to make for safe travel for your neighbors, customers, and kids walking to school.
Tue, Feb 06 2018, 6:00 PM
The City of Frostburg Parks & Rec Dept is now accepting applications for summer seasonal employment. Positions available include lifeguards, pool ticket attendants, day camp counselors, and park maintenance laborers.
Thu, Jan 18 2018, 6:00 PM
Congratulations to Chief Royce Douty and Lt. Kevin Grove for each serving with the Frostburg Police Department for 40 years! 
Wed, Jan 03 2018, 6:00 PM
The City will provide curbside collections of clean Christmas Trees on the following dates: Monday, January 8, 2018 & Monday, January 22, 2018