2020 Special Garbage and Yard Waste Collections

Image gallery

There are no items

Click to upload

Video gallery

There are no items

Click to upload

Regular Garbage Collection
For collection dates falling on these Holidays:
NEW YEAR’S DAY - Wednesday, January 1 garbage will be collected on Friday, January 3
VETERAN’S DAY - Wednesday, November 11 garbage will be collected on Friday, November 13
THANKSGIVING - Thursday, November 26 garbage will be collected on Monday, November 30
CHRISTMAS EVE -Thursday, December 24 will be collected on Monday, December 28

Yard Waste Collection
Second Monday of each month beginning on April 13 through September 14
Monday, October 5 and Monday, October 19
Monday, November 2 and Monday, November 16

Residents are reminded that yard waste must be set out on the curbside in either biodegradable paper yard waste bags or reusable cans.

Bulk Clean Up
Annual Bulk Pickup will be held on Tuesday, May 26; Wednesday, May 27; and Thursday, May 28. Collections will be on the same day as normal garbage collections. The Bulk Pickup is provided for only City residential garbage customers. Commercial or dumpster customers are not eligible.

The Street Department will NOT PICK UP appliances with Freon-based refrigerants, tires, batteries, televisions or computer monitors with “picture tubes”, paint or other chemicals or hazardous materials.


Christmas Tree Curbside Collections
The City will provide curbside collection of clean Christmas Trees on the following dates:
Monday, January 6, 2020 and Friday, January 17, 2020
***SPECIAL NOTE*** Due to the December ice storm resulting in significant downed tree branches and limbs, neatly bundled or bagged branches will be collected on both Christmas Tree Collection days as a convenience for our residents.

Notes:
1. Collections subject to weather conditions or unrelated emergencies.
2. All approved requirements apply for each type of waste.
3. Special Pick Ups can be arranged for a pre-paid fee of $50.

For More Information Call City Hall at 301-689-6000 or the Street Department at 301-689-6111.